CST: 30/07/2016 02:12:40   

Appcast CEO to Spotlight Magic Sourcing Metric in Upcoming Webinar

128 Days ago

LEBANON, NH--(Marketwired - Mar 23, 2016) -

WHO:
Chris Forman, founder and CEO of Appcast, the first pay-per-applicant job ad exchange

WHAT: 
Will present the complimentary webinar, "How To Beat The Market & Attract Quality Applicants For Less."

WHEN:
Monday, March 28, 2016 at 1:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 p.m. CDT / 11:00 a.m. MDT / 10:00 a.m. PDT) 

WHERE:
To register, visit: http://info.appcast.io/webinar-beat-the-market-get-quality-applicants-for-less.

DETAILS:
Recent research shows that one of the most important recruiting metrics leading firms use to evaluate sourcing strategy is CPQA, otherwise known as the "cost-per-quality-applicant." However, faced with the need to expand hiring and source more candidates, recruiting leaders must address the challenge of maximizing the efficiency of advertising open positions without overspending, leaving CPQA somewhere on the back burner.

During this complimentary webinar, Chris Forman, founder and CEO of Appcast, will discuss benefits and best practices for measuring CPQA as it relates to hiring top talent. Forman will demonstrate how a few quick calculations can reveal which sources deliver actionable candidates versus ones that only create additional work for recruiters. In addition, Forman will show why CPQA is a magic metric and a better way to evaluate sourcing than measuring cost-per-hire, and he will explain why 40 percent of U.S. corporations fail to achieve a market CPQA. Session attendees will also hear how savvy recruiters experiment with job descriptions and application processes to increase quality applicant flow.

HR professionals, recruiters and hiring managers who are interested in learning how to determine which sources deliver a higher return on the sourcing budget at their organization are encouraged to attend this webinar. More information and registration details are available at: http://info.appcast.io/webinar-beat-the-market-get-quality-applicants-for-less.

About Appcast
Appcast is an easy way to advertise your open jobs on a 'pay-per-applicant' basis across a network of thousands of career and consumer sites. It works with all applicant tracking systems, requires no long-term contracts, and delivers analytics so you know what's working. Headquartered in Lebanon, N.H. with offices in Cambridge, Mass., Appcast debuted in January 2014 and is the latest business incubated out of StartDateLabs. To learn more, visit: http://www.appcast.io.